Phoenixed Forums Moderator Application

Zeke

Ah cool, I can't wait to see who gets picked.  I might be interested, but I'm not good at conflict resolution at all, lol. I'd be up for the menial tasks like making sure NSFW stuff is tagged correctly, moving threads, deleting spam if we get any, that kind of stuff, but I don't think our community is really big enough to need too many moderators yet.

@Zeke I have a question related to the wording of a certain part of the application. When you ask "How would you solve conflict as a Moderator?", do you mean conflict between two or more users, towards a moderator or do you just mean in general?

Edited by Sar
quoted for no reason.

2 hours ago, Sar said:

@Zeke I have a question related to the wording of a certain part of the application. When you ask "How would you solve conflict as a Moderator?", do you mean conflict between two or more users, towards a moderator or do you just mean in general?

In general

• Like 2

7 minutes ago, 6tails said:

I'd think wanting to mod any sizable Reddit community would be far more suicidal than moderating here.

Given how half of the people act here whenever the moderators actually do something? Not really. But this isn't the place to argue over something like that, nor do I really have any interest in doing so.

1 hour ago, 6tails said:

You'd get the same reaction from the subreddit once that begins happening.

I took a look at the sub and its moderator list... Nope.
At least half of the moderators are never there, and only one or two have any presence at all.

I did call their pick a disaster and I was called salty. Oh well.

edit: Oh, and I wasn't saying you were trying to start one. I just don't want one TO start from that.

Edited by ChaosCalix

3 hours ago, Summercat said:

Why the hell not.

"How do you resolve conflict?" "I crush my enemies, see them driven before me, and hear the lamentation of their vulpines."