Borderlands Assistance

Cyberra

I've been playing Borderlands for about 2 weeks or just over now. Currently I'm a lvl 60 Soldier-class and have finished the second playthrough. Now I'm tackling the DLCs. What I didn't realize beforehand is that with playthrough 2.5 the enemies scale to the player's level instead of being fixed levels.

I am trying to complete the Pumpkinhead mission in the Zombie Island of Dr. Ned DLC, but Pumpkinhead is constantly at least one level higher than I am and my weapons barely make a dent before he kills me, or it takes so long to even make a dent that the area zombies respawn and absolutely wreck me because I can't ignore Pumpkinhead to concentrate on them, nor can I ignore them to concentrate on Pumpkinhead.

Are there any Borderlands players here with a character level 62 or higher who can give me a hand killing this cabbage patch reject? My gamertag is Cyberra and I'm on pretty much every day.

2 minutes ago, Cyberra said:

I've been playing Borderlands for about 2 weeks or just over now. Currently I'm a lvl 60 Soldier-class and have finished the second playthrough. Now I'm tackling the DLCs. What I didn't realize beforehand is that with playthrough 2.5 the enemies scale to the player's level instead of being fixed levels.

I am trying to complete the Pumpkinhead mission in the Zombie Island of Dr. Ned DLC, but Pumpkinhead is constantly at least one level higher than I am and my weapons barely make a dent before he kills me, or it takes so long to even make a dent that the area zombies respawn and absolutely wreck me because I can't ignore Pumpkinhead to concentrate on them, nor can I ignore them to concentrate on Pumpkinhead.

Are there any Borderlands players here with a character level 62 or higher who can give me a hand killing this cabbage patch reject? My gamertag is Cyberra and I'm on pretty much every day.

Do people still play BL1 on the 360 online anymore?

• Like 1

13 minutes ago, XoPachi said: