Hello good people

U-235

Hey everyone!

My name is James

I'm relatively new to the fandom, in the sense of getting involved in it and getting to know others in it. I became interested in it when I started listening to Renard and the Queenstons back in middle school. I never wanted to admit it, but when I got to college and started looking up the different con events and the creativity of it all, I thought "hell, it looks like it's fun and creative and I've wanted to be involved for a while". So I'm here now. I'm a nuclear engineer in training in the US where I was born and raised (raised specifically in the deep south in a small rural county, hence the initial denial of wanting to be involved in the fandom). I've been obsessed with all things nuclear for a while.

A few interests of mine include making music, mostly alternative electronic and movie scores (I can link you to my soundcloud if you're interested). I write stories and I've written a book I'm planning on publishing sometime next year. My stories are usually sci-fy with a mix of romance (all of it LGBT in part because I am gay). I love all Japanese, Korean, and Italian food. A food connoisseur in general. I love Garrys Mod (video game/physics open world FP) and the associated YouTube videos like GMod idiot box. I'm a big outdoors person, having been raised a boy scout. Anything involving hiking, camping, mountain biking. And the stars and cold. That combination is amazing.