Freedom Wars, God Eater, and other MonHun-like games

TrishaCat

It was recently announced that God Eater 2 is coming to America for PS4, Vita, and PC, and that the original God Eater was heading to PC as well. Initially Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate turned me off of these Hunter-like games, as I didn't really like its lack of story or its in general combat and control-scheme. However, I recently started playing Freedom Wars since it was $5 brand new during the Thanksgiving sales last month and its turned out to be a fantastic and fun game. It actually feels like a solid fast paced squad-based ARPG. So now I'm interested in trying more games out in the genre (or whatever you'd call similar styled games). God Eater has me interested now, especially since its getting a PC port. So I was wondering how each of these games are different, and also if anyone played any games like this. Do you guys like any Monster Hunter-styled games besides MH itself? How are each of these games different? What's your favorite?

MONSTAH HUNTAH 4 LYF

I actually didn't know there were other games like it out there. I too dislike the controls of MH, but deal with it because the games are awesome enough. Might check out these games myself if I ever get the spare time and proper cravings for them.

I'm a big time Monster Hunter.  And 4 is the best of the series by far.  It's also super easy to get into, has PROPER Online co-op.  I've not played any of the clones, but I'd be interested in trying the one for PC once it comes out.  I have tried the demo for Toishideken or some such whateveritscalled on PS4... It's... not good.

But I highly recommend MH4U. It's never about the story, i's about your personal skill progression and experiences.

Feel free to add me on anything, Steam, NintendoID, whatever. Same name. (save for PS4 where I had to go by 'FoxSlug' for reasons)

On 26/12/2015 at 1:26 AM, shadowsinhiding said:

I love freedom wars and God eater so fucking much.