Thoughts/Help on my 3D model? (Warning:Bewbs!)

Rydenan

Hi all, I recently started learning ZBrush, and so, I of course had to try my hand at making an anthro girl! ;)

What I found was that it's really hard to make a furry face that looks right. I suspect that this is because, like with anime, a lot of the 2D drawings we see involve proportions that can't exist in 3D.

Anyway, this is my attempt at a canine furry girl.

LKtX7bN.jpg

uDPmo29.jpg

The model was made from scratch, because I didn't want to inadvertently bias myself with a human base model.

It's still very rough; I realize the paws and hands are barely defined right now. I think the hands are a bit small, and I might give her 4 fingers instead of 3, but I'm not sure yet.

vXrCuws.jpg

pBOsp7B.jpg

2zYRkpo.jpg

ZuML4LK.jpg

P8sap7C.jpg

Any thoughts/comments/criticisms are welcome and appreciated!

• Like 1

In general the anatomy is good. Have to say I don't like the fact she only has three fingers since her other proportions are in a realistic rather than a cartoony style I'd have expected a full hand. Also the fingers are rather blobby and the hair's rather seaweed-ish, but realistic hair is better done using a dedicated fibre system plug-in. The body is well accomplished though, I think the ankles and leg musculature have turned out especially well.

Thoughts for the future: unless your intent for the model is 3D printing, you might want to make the eyes a different way - you'll get a more expressive result by making them functionally like real eyes, which is to say an inner ball with a deep well representing the pupil and bearing the texturing for the iris, and an outer ball with a slight lump representing the lens that has basic properties (transparency, reflection, refraction index etc) similar to glass.

3 hours ago, Faust said: