Rant: Carrying

Lucyfish

Oh my fucking god I haven't even been working at this Wal-Mart for a year and I'm already carrying the entire 3rd shift on my back as an underpaid manager. What the fuck lmao

I keep hearing stories from all sorts of higher managers where they were like "Oh yeah I worked as a stocker for about 3 years and then I went to service manager and blah blah" and I'm down here like "I got to this position in 7 months so am I good or are you bad?"

I'm honestly confused about my own work ethic now. I legitimately don't know if I'm a "good worker" or if my expectations of the average working class American are just skewed. I can into the place as a timid little trans girl and now I'm the known workhorse who's gotta do all the work because everyone else is either A. old or B. a lazy twat. 

Like, if I get another job, I feel like I should sandbag myself so as not to spoil the motherfuckers I work with.

Good god I'm sucking my own dick hard but seriously guys fuck being the workhorse it sucks MY BACK HURTS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

also I don't get paid enough for the shit I do :3c

• Like 1

11 hours ago, WileyWarWeasel said:

Delegate more work to the old and lazy twats.

Every time I do that they sandbag me and I get in trouble. I've told upper management multiple times what I need is new workers but NOPE. They think I can magically bullwhip these fucks into shape. I do not have the power to hire, fire, or change pay. I have literally no power over these people other than "I'm gonna tell on youuuuu." 

6 hours ago, Lucyfish said:

Every time I do that they sandbag me and I get in trouble. I've told upper management multiple times what I need is new workers but NOPE. They think I can magically bullwhip these fucks into shape. I do not have the power to hire, fire, or change pay. I have literally no power over these people other than "I'm gonna tell on youuuuu." 

It's all in the way that you present yourself to them. Observe:

13 minutes ago, Lucyfish said: