Jerry

My insecure self keeps screaming I'll just bother people with my crap.

But fuck, I don't care anymore. It's gotta get out.

I'm stuck. Stuck in a shell I locked and threw out the key of... All aspects of my life, social, personal, professional, are seized up. Back in September when I had just left my freshly obtained job as a diesel mechanic I wanted to give myself a few months to think everything through. We're well into February and I couldn't manage to move a single INCH.

If I were only to listen to my heart, I would start making YouTube videos for a living, probably animations, like theodd1sout or Domics do. I like the idea, you get to do a little bit of everything, it's creative and very easy to make meaningful. And I'm far from running out of ideas. But I have a hard time believing I can make it work. At the end of the day, as long as my occupation generates a LIVEABLE income, that's fine by me, even if it's low. But still, I always doubt myself...

TL;DR: I don't believe in my creative potential but can't abandon it and indulge in the daily grind.

"Follow your heart" is a pathos idea that doesnt work in reality, my friend. Unless youre a genious with a spark of a novel idea like Mark Zuckerberg or the Pewdiepie man youre not going to make a living off a website or a youtube channel. Youre just another peon in the bore of a 21st century world that demands necessity over etertainment as far as making a living go. 

Id like to be less pessimistic about that, but unless you have solid grounding in what is deemed an on-demand field, well, you're not going to get anywhere.