Rabbit Rants about Personal shit.

Rabbit Head

This could be the only rant or this could be updated with different rants about all kinds of personal stuff. Mainly, this is where I talk about things I'm too afraid to bring up anywhere else. But let me talk about something I've been agonizing over, first...

I'm not one for STEM fields, I think. Especially math and I don't dream about anything like engineering or complex and hard stuff like that.

I could be good at them (well, not math), but I lack both interest and motivation whenever I have to deal with these fields. The fact that there is more and more call for people in these professions, added to the poor economy right now really scares me. Sometimes I feel what I personally want out of life seems to be contradictory to what society expects out of me. That it also simply doesn't care about my personals wants out of life like a more demanding version of a lovecraftian horror also makes me feel the pressure a bit. 

I'm an artist, at least I want to be. When it comes to occupation, creativity and telling stories and making making images for a living is definitely what I've wanted out of life since I was a kid. It's the main thing that's always held my interest above all other things. Specifically, I want to be a comic artist which is niche as fuck. Something I'm afraid and embarrassed to admit to people IRL, especially before or after showing them my artwork. I maybe could give animation a shot. 

This gives way to aaaaaaaalllllllll the expected and cliche fretting over skill, style, and popularity. I'm not bringing those up right now...