Which industry do you find more interesting?

VGmaster9

Which industry do you find more interesting?  

27 members have voted

1. 1. Which industry interests you more?

• Oil and natural gas
    • Mining (including coal)
    • Chemical
    • Steel
    • Automotive
    • Shipping (containerization)
    • Railroad
    • Other

I like all of them in a general sort of fashion, because I end up researching them when I'm on a simcity or war-sim kick and want to understand the mechanics behind something or other irl.
if someone made a polish armored train anthro it would be my husbando, no bully

Construction Industry.

Not just because I work in it, but it amazes me how quickly buildings can go together these days. I've lived in my current suburb for just over four years, and in that time five new apartment blocks have gone up, and two more are almost finished. All within walking distance of where I live.

• Like 3

14 hours ago, FlynnCoyote said:

Construction Industry.

Not just because I work in it, but it amazes me how quickly buildings can go together these days. I've lived in my current suburb for just over four years, and in that time five new apartment blocks have gone up, and two more are almost finished. All within walking distance of where I live.

Cities in Western Europe, Eastern Europe, and Asia are now covered in prefab concrete buildings and brutalist structures, but it is pretty hard to tell that they basically looked like fields with huge piles of rocks in them 65 years ago.

Construction is amazing.

• Like 1

15 hours ago, FlynnCoyote said:

Construction Industry.

Not to mention how difficult the work itself really is. From operating cranes to using heavy power tools such as jackhammers. Just take a look at this.

• Like 1