What's your job?

Hey guys. I know we're all somehow maybe part of the same niche interest, but we don't know a ton about each other.

What's your irl job? What do you do, how difficult is it? Do you like it? Does it have a career ladder or is it a resume builder? I love shit like that. 

I freelance professionally right now as a graphic designer. I focus on web design. I'm a junior in art school though, so I'm not 'full fledged' so to speak. I'm not a complete ameteur either as I've been doing this for four years, and I'm very excited to see my work in select areas in my city that I live in. Whenever I don't have a graphic design contract, I draw for furries online. It's mostly fetish focused, as I believe sexuality should be celebrated and the avenues to get to the stuff you like should be safe, sane, and consensual. Were I not a graphic designer for Ui/Ux, I'd love to work as an artist for sexual health books and comics like Oh Joy Sex Toy. 

I've spent about eight years as a shopfitter, which is essentially the furniture side of renovations if you didn't know. I've done some freelance writing and artwork on the side like plenty of art site regulars, as well as several extra qualification courses like first aid and forklift driving.

I want to learn web design next, just to give me options down the line.

I was a full time graphic designer working for a non profit,then a merchandiser, now I do freelance work, which is a hit and miss at times. I'm ether swamped with work or have absolutely nothing to do.

Ayy, you got a behance I can peep? PM me yo. I'm also on dribbble too. 

I work at Subway. It's more of a job to help fund my desire to become a professional fursuit maker. It's nice though.

When you take orders from customers, do you actually listen?

Because I have to repeat myself loudly, each time, to PUT THE PICKLES ON THE TUNA.

It peeves me, somewhat.

Edited by Summercat

Quotes are being silly.